Tracks Monkeys With Lasers


Daytrotter Session – Timber Timbre
January 23, 2010, 1:17 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: ,

Timber Timbre’s self titled album was criminally overlooked by myself when compiling my top 20 albums of 2009. I don’t know how this happened as it’s a beautiful album and I’ve recently fallen back in love with it thanks to this session.

The Canadian outfit, with Kirk Taylor at the helm, produce a haunting bluesy folk sound that is unlike anything else I’ve heard. It’s not something I feel I can listen to over and over again but in some ways this makes me enjoy the album even more as when I do get back round to listening to the album it still feels fresh.

The session here contains four tracks which are all of their most recent album; their first to get a full commercial release. For me, these may be some of the stronger tracks off the album and they sound better here than on record so this is definitely a session to check out.

The tracks included in the session are;

1) Magic Arrow – album track

2) Trouble Comes Knocking – album track

3) No Bold Villian – album track

4) Demon Host – album track

You can download the session complete from rapidshare.

Visit the daytrotter website to see more of their brilliant sessions and to read the accompanying article to the session featured here. Or if you’re a lucky bugger and have an iphone, download the daytrotter app and listen to their sessions wherever and whenever!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

