Tracks Monkeys With Lasers


Tracks of the Year
April 19, 2011, 4:41 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , , , ,

As I’ve fallen behind somewhat with gig reviews (and posting on here in general; university finals have kind of taken over my life at the moment), I thought I ought to do something to keep the blog going.

So, from the plethora of albums I’ve heard so far this year, there have been a few tracks that have stood out for me and here they are (in no specific order) in all their youtube glory!

Dave Hause – Time Will Tell (from the album ‘Resolutions’)


Wye Oak – Civilian (from the album ‘Civilian’)

Social Distortion – Can’t Take It With You (from the album ‘Hard Times And Nursery Rhymes;)

The Rural Alberta Advantage – Tornado ’87 (from the album ‘Departing’)

Good picks? Got your own that are better? Let me know in the comments section!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

